Market Research Society of Sri Lanka appoints the BOD and elects and Executive Committee for the year 2019 2019-04-04T17:02:18+05:45

Market Research Society (MRSSL) of Sri Lanka appointed its board of directors under the chairmanship of Mr. Sharang Pant. The new executive committee for the year 2019 was elected at the 6th Annual General Meeting of the Society held recently, Ms. Roshani Fernando was elected President, along with 11 new ExCo members.


Change is inevitable and the pace of change has increased in every industry during the last few years. The Market research industry in Sri Lanka too has come together to raise the bar and work together for the development of the industry. MRSSL will spearhead many initiatives this year towards the benefit of its members and the industry at large.


The committee will provide leadership to carry out MRSSL’s mission to inspire, guide and facilitate all thought and efforts towards the advancement of Market Research in Sri Lanka.


Board of Directors of MRSSL

From Left to Right; Roshani Fernando (Quantum Consumer Solutions), Dilini Jayasuriya (Breakthrough Business Intelligence), Sharang Pant (Nielsen Lanka), Himalee  Madurasinghe (Kantar) and Neel De Silva (SRL)


Executive Committee of MRSSL

Front Row Left to Right: Hitheshi Almeida (Breakthrough Business Intelligence), Chamika Fernando (Kantar), Roshani Fernando (Quantum Consumer Solutions), Therica Miyanadeniya (Nielsen Lanka), Himalee  Madurasinghe (Kantar) and  Ayesha Riffsy (Kantar)


Second Row Left to Right: Sampath Dissanayaka (SRL), Sanjeewa Thilakarathna((Nielsen Lanka), , Sakuntha Amarasekere (Kantar), Dharshana Amarasinghe (Breakthrough Business Intelligence), Neomal Marambe (Quantum Consumer Solutions), Lakmal Balalle (Nielsen Lanka), Ruwan Algewattage (Quantum Consumer Solutions)