Market Research Society of Sri Lanka elects committee for the year 2023

At the 10th Annual General Meeting of the Market Research Society of Sri Lanka (MRSSL) held recently, Mr. Sakuntha Amarasekere was elected president for 2023.

Mr. Amarasekere, in his acceptance speech, thanked the support of the society and the Executive Committee for the successful year 2022 that went by and provided a detailed account of the society’s activities in 2022 that aimed at promoting knowledge sharing within the market and research fraternity while outlining the plans for the coming year.  Mr. Amarasekere thanked the entire fraternity who strived hard to ensure the continuity of the industry despite challenges and also mentioned that with the newly appointed executive committee, there is optimism and confidence to perform beyond expectations for the year 2023.

Mr. Suthaharan Perampalam was elected as the Secretary, and Ms. Hitheshi Almeida  as the Treasurer. The Executive Committee of 2023 also has new faces as society aims to develop talent into prominent roles.

Seated from Left to Right; Rukshani Nonis – Assistant Secretary (Kantar), Suthaharan Perampalam- Secretary (Sparkwinn), Therica Miyanadeniya – Immediate Past President (NielsenIQ), Sakuntha Amarasekere – President (Kantar), Hitheshi Almeida – Treasurer (Breakthrough), Aadil Iqbal – Assistant Treasurer (Kantar)

Standing Left to Right –  Thisaru Hemachandra (NielsenIQ), Praneetha Amunugama (SRL), Dharshana Amarasinghe (Breakthrough), Chamalika Gunawardana , (ClaraScope), Nirosha Liyanage (Quantum), Ahinsa Jayatunga (Quantum)

The Board of Directors, which consists of the heads of the member organizations of the Market Research Society of Sri Lanka continues to guide the industry in an advisory capacity. 

From Left to Right; Therica Miyanadeniya (NielsenIQ), Dilini Jayasuriya (Breakthrough), Suthaharan Perampalam (Sparkwinn), Roshani Fernando (Quantum), Himalee Madurasinghe (Kantar)

By | 2023-05-01T12:44:52+05:45 May 1st, 2023|Uncategorized|0 Comments

Leave A Comment